A zentangle dragon takes shape

I was doodling on a dragon head the other day as I thought about what to do with a class I was visiting. And this is what appeared under my pen.

A zentangle Farlkris

I felt as if I was calmly mind-speaking with the dragons as I thought about life in the Great Hall underground where they all gather in the afternoons to speak and rest. Doodling is a really good way of dreaming up ideas – you could try it when you have to write a story in English!

If you haven’t heard about zentangle, you can find lots of stuff about it if you google “zentangle”. But we all doodle on our notebooks, and it’s just a new name for doing these regular patterns. I wanted to do them in a dragon shape because it made me think of Farlkris and Scordril and all the others.

I can’t now find the site where I downloaded the outline (but it was there to be downloaded and coloured, so they won’t mind too much). If you’d like a copy, you can get it from here until I find the original site.

Leave a Reply

